Since our founding in 1953, we have remained committed to promoting enlightened engagement between Africa and America through education, training and dialogue. We currently boast over 23,000 alumni leaders in public, private and non-governmental sectors throughout Africa and the African diaspora.

Learn More


AAI Annual Awards Gala

The Africa-America Institute is delighted to announce its 37th Annual Awards Gala, which will take place this fall on Tuesday, September 21, 2021.

Learn More

Latest News

AAI Hosts Energy Focused African Diplomatic Orientation & Engagement Program

AAI’s 37th Annual Awards Gala

Partner Event: Book Launch “Africa and the Disruptions of the Twenty-First Century

Newsletter Signup